From: elody55
Subject: Miss Lewis Bally.
Sent: 5 hours ago
Miss Lewis Bally.
Abidjan Cote D'IvoireWest AfricaE-mail; jolleleinnocent@yahoo.com
Dear One,
Permit me to inform you of my desire of going into business relationship with you. I Come across your profile and have Decided to get in touch with you after my prayer, to see if you can help me alliviate this problem. I can't imagine how you will feel receiving a sudden letter from a remote country far away and probably from someone you are not closely related with. But all the same, I believe we do not need to be of blood relatives before we can establish cordial relationship.
My name is Miss Lewis Bally. i am The only child of (Late Mr Bally)Who lost his life in the course of political crisis here in Cote D'ivoire on his way to work.
My father willed in cash, the sum of $6.5Million US Dollars which he deposited One Trunk Box in a Security Company In EUROPE
I contact you therefore to confirm if you can Help me in a partnership in your country or possibly advise me on any investment opportunity in your country. we shall reach an agreement, that you will stand on my behalf and claim this very Fund from the Security Company in Europ on my behalf.
and transfer it into your account there in your country. and after all I will come over to your country to finish my education and commence business partnership with you and the fund.
I expect your urgent response including your addresses, your telephone and fax number.
Thanks for expected cooperation.
Respond to me with the below E-mail; jolleleinnocent@yahoo.com
My regards,
Miss Lewis Bally.
Subject: Miss Lewis Bally.
Sent: 5 hours ago
Miss Lewis Bally.
Abidjan Cote D'IvoireWest AfricaE-mail; jolleleinnocent@yahoo.com
Dear One,
Permit me to inform you of my desire of going into business relationship with you. I Come across your profile and have Decided to get in touch with you after my prayer, to see if you can help me alliviate this problem. I can't imagine how you will feel receiving a sudden letter from a remote country far away and probably from someone you are not closely related with. But all the same, I believe we do not need to be of blood relatives before we can establish cordial relationship.
My name is Miss Lewis Bally. i am The only child of (Late Mr Bally)Who lost his life in the course of political crisis here in Cote D'ivoire on his way to work.
My father willed in cash, the sum of $6.5Million US Dollars which he deposited One Trunk Box in a Security Company In EUROPE
I contact you therefore to confirm if you can Help me in a partnership in your country or possibly advise me on any investment opportunity in your country. we shall reach an agreement, that you will stand on my behalf and claim this very Fund from the Security Company in Europ on my behalf.
and transfer it into your account there in your country. and after all I will come over to your country to finish my education and commence business partnership with you and the fund.
I expect your urgent response including your addresses, your telephone and fax number.
Thanks for expected cooperation.
Respond to me with the below E-mail; jolleleinnocent@yahoo.com
My regards,
Miss Lewis Bally.






35 Comments
I'm sure everyone knows but I'm going to say it anyway, just incase someone actually bought it.
There is no Elody55, this is just another West African "phishing" expedition.
And I doubt anyone on Woyano is going to bite.
( Phishing : In computing is an attempt to criminally and fraudulently acquire sensitive information, such as usernames, passwords and credit card details, by masquerading as a trustworthy entity in an electronic communication).
...Who lost his life in the course of political crisis here in Cote D'ivoire on his way to work. ... hahaha Well tried.
3 on 10 for the effort Elody or should I say Miss Bally or Mr .... whatever it really is. . .
On a personal note, I feel silly that I accepted friendship with this crock pot thinking it was a real person at first. LOL! Too funny!
The surreptitious usage of the word "innocent" in the mail is nice though. A pleasant subliminal indeed
However, in my opinion, the word "innocent" was used as her second name which is a common second name in West Africa. You find surnames like Innocent, Virginity, Pious etc.
Also what I found interesting was the introduction of another great convincing tool used throughout history, God. When it mentioned prayers etc.... as if to say, It was god who led me to you so don't be afraid...punch in your 16 digits and the gates of heaven (along with current account) will open...
I wonder who writes these letters?
Maybe we should alert Earz to this... lol.. he could investigate further.. hehe
However, peeling off the skin and attaching electrodes to the nerve endings seems almost sublime......
This scam has been around now for quite some time (in one form or another) and I suspect until everyone everywhere becomes savvy and aware, it will continue.
If these scams didnt work it would have died a quiet death long ago but sadly it carries on and inevitably they find those who think it is possible to make a quick buck and the cycle continues.
I was surprised to see that even tho her profile read like an introduction to a cheap dating site so many readily accepted her and this I find more puzzling than the actual scam that followed.
Initially when I seen her profile I thought maybe someone was sending out a red herring and then was going to take the piss , so to speak.
We are a loing and accepting group arent we? *L*
er LOVING group..heehee sorry
But what was the worst that could happen? We are so completely lacking in grey matter that we send off the account information. Somehow I think that we, as a group, are savvy enough to see through such a blatant snow job. And to get a good laugh out of it. Posting it was a stroke of brilliance. Love it.
It tells you who accepted and it was from the "whats happening in my world" that I based my comments on.
Has nothing to do w/ a 'glitch"
As well it wasn't suggested that anyone here would fall for the scam, rather the world at large.
that is a serious glitch (and it explains the really irritating long long lists of 'is now friends with' I get when I log in!). But I did accept the invitation... it's one of just two from Woyano members I hadn't already 'met' om Woyano before they asked me to be Friends -- one of the others has disappeared, ? -- I suppose in future I'll be a bit more careful. I am on Facebook, but that's more like RL.; a Facebook Friend can see some RL details.
(I don't know much about social networking online! I do try not to give ID that could be used for ID theft. That reminds me. MySpace supposedly keeps your email hidden, if you want it to, but rapleaf got my email from them, linked to my MySpace page. (So I left MySpace, but I had to bombard MySpace with protests before they ley me go.)
Now to learn how to defriend somebody!
http://www.grouprecipes.com/thread/1425
profile
http://www.grouprecipes.com/people/elody55
Queenie, I admit I just accept all 'Friends' invitations here because I don't want to get into turning people down.
Maybe Woyano should terminate the account?
I think Woyano should remove her content from the site, and it has the authority to do so, as is expressly stated ( pasted below ) in their Terms of Use.
Woyano also restricts the posting of overtly commercial content on or via the Services. Overtly commercial content is content the primary purpose of which is to sell a product or services or induces Members to enroll in a promotional or money-making enterprise that may or may not be legitimate in nature. Woyano reserves the right to review and remove any overtly commercial content, at its sole discretion.
Woyano always reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to remove all types of Content from the Service.
I even e mailed the account given just to see what the next step was but haven't received a reply.
Hey you know AdGuy always gets the last word! ;)